West Glacier: When Words Aren’t Enough

I went adventuring in Glacier National Park this weekend with a dear friend and her two kids. The only time I remember being in Glacier was when I was maybe 14 years old and we drove through going to British Columbia, Canada. I BARELY remember the drive. I grew up in Montana and have lived in Missoula for almost 11 years. Glacier is my backyard – how have I not explored Glacier before this weekend?! I decided since I will be moving next month that I should take advantage of Glacier being so close! And let me tell you – I have missed out on so much beauty these last 11 years!!

The colors, the smells, the sounds, the grandeur; it all makes my heart swoon!

Sometimes beauty cannot be described in words. Sometimes you just have to let photos speak for themselves.

So, without any further adieu, here are my favorite moments from our Saturday hike to Avalanche Lake.

Enjoy, my friends!

 

If you’re ever in this neck of the woods I highly recommend making a stop, or two, in Glacier!! Maybe, camp out for a week!! You won’t regret it!!

“Thousands of tired, nerve-shaken, over-civilized people are beginning to find out that going to the mountains is going home; that wildness is a necessity”
― John Muir, Our National Parks 

If you’re diggin’ these photos, please, head over to my

Instagram feed: @marissajophotography

OR

Facebook Page: Marissa Jo Photography

2 thoughts on “West Glacier: When Words Aren’t Enough

  1. Kelli Larson

    Holy cow! Marissa, your pictures are unbelievable! You have a gift in taking pictures of beautiful things. Wow, you really capture the details. I am so proud of you.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

