For Real This Time…

In my post titled, Little by Little, I made a brief comment at the end about new adventures that were coming my way in 2017. The people who are the closest to me know that I was planning to move to Colorado last fall. And, because of circumstances and choices that I made I ended up staying here in Montana.

I was trying to keep this on the down low until it got closer to “go time.”

BUT

Since the opportunity to move to Colorado is still on the table I am taking advantage of it! I am so ready to move! I was ready the first time I decided to move six months ago! I am going to be living with my aunt, but she is building a new house. So, I can’t move until her house is ready and I have to wait until my lease is up.

So, come the end of June, I am out of here!

For real this time!!

(It feels like an eternity away!)

dsc_0149-pano
My future home. (Fort Collins)

I am moving on to new adventures, new people, a new state, a new city, a new frame of mind…and most definitely, a new me!

Moving to Colorado is the fresh start I have been wanting needing for so long!

It’s an incredible feeling knowing where you are supposed to be, and that new adventure is just around the corner!

20150909_145826
Seaside, Oregon

I am done short-changing myself. I am done living paycheck to paycheck. I am done telling myself “I can’t.” I am done thinking I am not good enough to reach my goals. I am done not believing in myself. I am done thinking I don’t have enough money for “this” or for “that.” I am done not being who I am supposed to be. I am done not living life to its fullest potential. I am done only wishing and not doing. I am done complaining. I am done comparing myself to others. I am done not living my life with passion.

I am ready to be my true self. I am ready for new beginnings. I am ready to get my health back on track. I am ready to improve spiritually, mentally, and physically. I am ready to improve all the ally’s.  I am ready for actually living life not just surviving it. I am ready.

I am going to chase after the life I want and I am going to catch it! I am going to achieve my goals! I am going to make my dreams a reality! And I am not going to let anyone tell me I won’t make it or that I can’t! This feeling of being empowered, I am not going to lose it and I am not going to let anyone take it from me! I am not going to let fear or doubt get in my way anymore! I am going to barrel through it like it’s nothing!

Achieving my dreams is not going to be perfect. It’s not going to be easy. I can guarantee I will fail and there will be setbacks. But, my gosh, I am beyond willing to challenge myself. I am willing to sacrifice. I am willing to get back up. I am willing to push myself. I am willing to fight for it!

I am saying “YES” to my future!

I am unbecoming everything that isn’t really me so I can become who I was meant to be. 

The World is my oyster, and I am going to make one giant pearl out of it!!

portlandvastness
Standing on the edge of the world. (Portland)
4 thoughts on “For Real This Time…

Leave a Reply

